Reset an Automated Message Center Template
Reset an Automated Message Center Template
Overview
If you edit an Automated Template and decide you want to return it to its original, standard content and layout, use the Reset feature.
How to Reset a Template
- Click on the Message Center tab, then Templates.
- Open the Automated tab, click on the template's row to expand it, then click the three-dots menu under Actions and choose Edit.
- Click the Reset link at the top of the template-editing window.
- In the RESET TEMPLATE? confirmation window, click Reset to proceed, or Cancel to back out.
What Happens When You Reset
Once you reset the template, its original text content and layout are restored — permanently. This includes:
- Any text edits you made
- Any added Static modules (Heading, Body, Button, Image) or Dynamic content
- Any changes to the vertical order of the modules
All standard content that you had edited or removed reappears in its original form.